At a glance

Licence status
Licence required See the source
Routes
Annual fees
  • Registered active membership: $200 (registered active members)
    Source
    “Registered active: $200”
    ctan.ca/Membership-Info
  • Registered inactive membership: $115 (registered inactive members)
    Source
    “Registered inactive: $115”
    ctan.ca/Membership-Info
  • Student membership: $100 (student members)
    Source
    “Student member: $100”
    ctan.ca/Membership-Info

Your roadmap

Trained in Canada

  • Listed one-time fees: $200
  • 3 steps without a listed fee
  • Annual fees: $200 (registered active members), $115 (registered inactive members), $100 (student members)
  1. The applicant must complete a Cardiology Technology diploma program from an institution recognized by the CSCT.

    Source
    “must have completed the Cardiology Technology diploma program from a CSCT recognized institution”
    ctan.ca/Membership-Info
  2. The applicant must have successfully challenged or be currently registered for the CSCT national registration exam.

    Source
    “must have successfully challenged or are currently registered for the CSCT national registration exam”
    ctan.ca/Membership-Info
  3. The applicant completes the application for active membership.

    Source
    “complete the following application for an *active* membership”
    ctan.ca/Membership-Info
  4. The applicant pays all applicable membership dues and fees in full.

    Source
    “iii) paid all applicable membership dues/fees in full”
    ctan.ca/membership

Listed fees for this route

One-time total listed: $200

One-time fees listed for Trained in Canada, by type
Fee typeAmountShare
Application $200 100%
One-time total $200 100%

3 steps without a listed fee, so the total may not be the full cost.

Annual fees Paid every year, so not part of the one-time total.

  • Registered active membership: $200 (registered active members)
    Source
    “Registered active: $200”
    ctan.ca/Membership-Info
  • Registered inactive membership: $115 (registered inactive members)
    Source
    “Registered inactive: $115”
    ctan.ca/Membership-Info
  • Student membership: $100 (student members)
    Source
    “Student member: $100”
    ctan.ca/Membership-Info

Requirements

Education

  • Applicants must have completed a Cardiology Technology diploma program from a CSCT recognized institution.

    Source
    “must have completed the Cardiology Technology diploma program from a CSCT recognized institution”
    ctan.ca/Membership-Info

Other

  • Applicants must have successfully challenged or be currently registered for the CSCT national registration exam.

    Source
    “must have successfully challenged or are currently registered for the CSCT national registration exam”
    ctan.ca/Membership-Info

Already licensed in another province?

Not stated

The pages do not describe how someone already licensed in another Canadian province or territory registers in Newfoundland and Labrador.

Source
“must have completed the Cardiology Technology diploma program from a CSCT recognized institution”
ctan.ca/Membership-Info

Processing time: Not stated by the regulator Check with CTANL

Check a move between two provinces

Credential assessment

Not stated by the regulator Check with CTANL

Exams

  • CSCT national registration exam

    Source
    “must have successfully challenged or are currently registered for the CSCT national registration exam”
    ctan.ca/Membership-Info

Language tests

Not stated by the regulator Check with CTANL

Compare scores across provinces and professions

Canadian experience

Not stated by the regulator Check with CTANL

Supervised practice

Not stated by the regulator Check with CTANL

Demand and pay

Job Bank wages and outlook in Newfoundland and Labrador and Canada
WhereLowMedianHighOutlook
Newfoundland and Labrador $26.30 $36.34 $46.58 Undetermined
Canada $23.00 $34.00 $51.00 —

Wages by region and job outlook in Newfoundland and Labrador

Wages in every province and territory

Cardiology technologists in other provinces and territories

Compare cardiology technologist licensing across Canada

Sources checked

  1. noc.esdc.gc.ca/Structure/NocProfile noc.esdc.gc.ca/Structure/NocProfile
  2. Cardiology Technologists Association of Newfoundland & Labrador - Membership Info ctan.ca/Membership-Info · fetched October 10, 2026
  3. Cardiology Technologists Association of Newfoundland & Labrador - Membership ctan.ca/membership · fetched October 10, 2026

Frequently asked questions

2

Do you need a licence to work as a cardiology technologist in Newfoundland and Labrador?

Yes. Registration with the Cardiology Technologists Association of Newfoundland & Labrador is required to practise in Newfoundland and Labrador.

Which exams are required?

CSCT national registration exam.

Getting Licensed? Get Your Resume Ready Too

Nainly pairs expert resume assessment with a done-for-you career marketing campaign, so your profile keeps reaching decision-makers while you work through the licensing steps.

Schedule a Call

Free consultation. No commitment.