Province comparison
Electroneurophysiology Technologist Licensing by Province
Licence status by province and territory
Boundaries simplified for display. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada. Source: Statistics Canada, 2021 Census boundary files.
- Licence required
- Not confirmed yet
- British Columbia: Not confirmed yet
- Alberta: Licence required
- Saskatchewan: Not confirmed yet
- Manitoba: Not confirmed yet
- Ontario: Not confirmed yet
- Quebec: Not confirmed yet
- New Brunswick: Not confirmed yet
- Nova Scotia: Not confirmed yet
- Prince Edward Island: Not confirmed yet
- Newfoundland and Labrador: Not confirmed yet
- Yukon: Not confirmed yet
- Northwest Territories: Not confirmed yet
- Nunavut: Not confirmed yet
| Where | Licence status | Regulator | Guide |
|---|---|---|---|
| British Columbia | Not confirmed yet | — | — |
| Alberta | Licence required | Alberta College of Medical Diagnostic and Therapeutic Technologists | Read the guide for Alberta |
| Saskatchewan | Not confirmed yet | — | — |
| Manitoba | Not confirmed yet | — | — |
| Ontario | Not confirmed yet | — | — |
| Quebec | Not confirmed yet | — | — |
| New Brunswick | Not confirmed yet | — | — |
| Nova Scotia | Not confirmed yet | — | — |
| Prince Edward Island | Not confirmed yet | — | — |
| Newfoundland and Labrador | Not confirmed yet | — | — |
| Yukon | Not confirmed yet | — | — |
| Northwest Territories | Not confirmed yet | — | — |
| Nunavut | Not confirmed yet | — | — |
What the Alberta guide lists
The Alberta guide lists no one-time fees and does not state a time for every step.
| Where | Routes | Exams | Language | Listed fees | Listed time | Median wage | Outlook |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Alberta | Trained in Canada, Licensed in another province, Trained outside Canada | Regulatory Education Module (REM), CAMRT Exam, ABRET exam | — | Not listed | — | $39.54 an hour | Good (4 of 5) |
Demand and pay
Median wage
| Where | Low | Median | High |
|---|---|---|---|
| Canada | $23.00 | $34.00 | $51.00 |
| British Columbia | $35.00 | $39.00 | $45.64 |
| Alberta | $26.59 | $39.54 | $48.83 |
| Saskatchewan | $27.98 | $38.00 | $45.58 |
| Manitoba | $28.14 | $32.00 | $40.87 |
| Ontario | $22.64 | $34.03 | $47.69 |
| Quebec | $26.26 | $33.99 | $38.70 |
| New Brunswick | $25.00 | $34.25 | $42.49 |
| Nova Scotia | $25.69 | $33.53 | $40.36 |
| Prince Edward Island | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| Newfoundland and Labrador | $26.30 | $36.34 | $46.58 |
| Yukon | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| Northwest Territories | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| Nunavut | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
Job outlook
| Where | Outlook |
|---|---|
| British Columbia | Good (4 of 5) |
| Alberta | Good (4 of 5) |
| Saskatchewan | Very good (5 of 5) |
| Manitoba | Good (4 of 5) |
| Ontario | Moderate (3 of 5) |
| Quebec | Very good (5 of 5) |
| New Brunswick | Very good (5 of 5) |
| Nova Scotia | Good (4 of 5) |
| Prince Edward Island | Outlook not determined |
| Newfoundland and Labrador | Outlook not determined |
| Yukon | Outlook not determined |
| Northwest Territories | Outlook not determined |
| Nunavut | Outlook not determined |
Tools and tables
- Licence transfer checker Already licensed in one province? See what another province asks for.
- Roadmap builder Your steps, listed fees and time for one occupation and province.
- Language test scores Minimum IELTS, CELPIP and other scores, by occupation and province.
- Credential assessments Which regulators ask for an assessment of your education.
- Licensing exams Which exams each regulator asks for.
Getting Licensed? Get Your Resume Ready Too
Nainly pairs expert resume assessment with a done-for-you career marketing campaign, so your profile keeps reaching decision-makers while you work through the licensing steps.
Schedule a CallFree consultation. No commitment.