Province comparison
Flight Engineer Licensing by Province
Licence status by province and territory
Boundaries simplified for display. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada. Source: Statistics Canada, 2021 Census boundary files.
- Licence required
- Not confirmed yet
- British Columbia: Not confirmed yet
- Alberta: Not confirmed yet
- Saskatchewan: Not confirmed yet
- Manitoba: Not confirmed yet
- Ontario: Not confirmed yet
- Quebec: Not confirmed yet
- New Brunswick: Not confirmed yet
- Nova Scotia: Not confirmed yet
- Prince Edward Island: Not confirmed yet
- Newfoundland and Labrador: Not confirmed yet
- Yukon: Not confirmed yet
- Northwest Territories: Not confirmed yet
- Nunavut: Not confirmed yet
- Federal (all of Canada): Licence required
| Where | Licence status | Regulator | Guide |
|---|---|---|---|
| British Columbia | Not confirmed yet | — | — |
| Alberta | Not confirmed yet | — | — |
| Saskatchewan | Not confirmed yet | — | — |
| Manitoba | Not confirmed yet | — | — |
| Ontario | Not confirmed yet | — | — |
| Quebec | Not confirmed yet | — | — |
| New Brunswick | Not confirmed yet | — | — |
| Nova Scotia | Not confirmed yet | — | — |
| Prince Edward Island | Not confirmed yet | — | — |
| Newfoundland and Labrador | Not confirmed yet | — | — |
| Yukon | Not confirmed yet | — | — |
| Northwest Territories | Not confirmed yet | — | — |
| Nunavut | Not confirmed yet | — | — |
| Federal (all of Canada) | Licence required | Transport Canada | Read the guide for Federal (all of Canada) |
What the federal guide lists
The federal guide lists no one-time fees and does not state a time for every step.
| Where | Routes | Exams | Language | Listed fees | Listed time | Median wage | Outlook |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Federal (all of Canada) | Trained in Canada | written examinations | — | Not listed | — | $52.00 an hour | — |
Demand and pay
Median wage
| Where | Low | Median | High |
|---|---|---|---|
| Canada | $24.04 | $52.00 | $106.00 |
| British Columbia | $30.00 | $57.69 | $96.15 |
| Alberta | $28.05 | $54.11 | $89.95 |
| Saskatchewan | $24.23 | $50.00 | $79.07 |
| Manitoba | $22.81 | $45.11 | $80.84 |
| Ontario | $28.85 | $63.00 | $126.92 |
| Quebec | $27.81 | $50.56 | $86.72 |
| New Brunswick | $27.00 | $55.29 | $85.10 |
| Nova Scotia | $24.00 | $44.00 | $77.16 |
| Prince Edward Island | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| Newfoundland and Labrador | $20.00 | $41.87 | $84.13 |
| Yukon | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| Northwest Territories | $24.55 | $41.43 | $59.91 |
| Nunavut | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
Job outlook
| Where | Outlook |
|---|---|
| British Columbia | Limited (2 of 5) |
| Alberta | Good (4 of 5) |
| Saskatchewan | Moderate (3 of 5) |
| Manitoba | Moderate (3 of 5) |
| Ontario | Good (4 of 5) |
| Quebec | Limited (2 of 5) |
| New Brunswick | Moderate (3 of 5) |
| Nova Scotia | Good (4 of 5) |
| Prince Edward Island | Outlook not determined |
| Newfoundland and Labrador | Good (4 of 5) |
| Yukon | Moderate (3 of 5) |
| Northwest Territories | Good (4 of 5) |
| Nunavut | Outlook not determined |
Tools and tables
- Licence transfer checker Already licensed in one province? See what another province asks for.
- Roadmap builder Your steps, listed fees and time for one occupation and province.
- Language test scores Minimum IELTS, CELPIP and other scores, by occupation and province.
- Credential assessments Which regulators ask for an assessment of your education.
- Licensing exams Which exams each regulator asks for.
Getting Licensed? Get Your Resume Ready Too
Nainly pairs expert resume assessment with a done-for-you career marketing campaign, so your profile keeps reaching decision-makers while you work through the licensing steps.
Schedule a CallFree consultation. No commitment.