At a glance

Licence status
Licence required See the source
Routes
Annual fees

Your roadmap

Trained in Canada

  • Listed one-time fees: $400.05
  • 5 steps without a listed fee
  • Annual fees: $3,573.15
  1. The applicant must convocate with a BSP or PharmD degree from the University of Saskatchewan, including the required Prescriptive Authority courses and the SPEP program, and proof of convocation is supplied to SCPP by the College of Pharmacy and Nutrition.

    Source
    “Convocation with a BSP or PharmD degree from the U of S. This includes completion of the required Prescriptive Authority courses, the SPEP program and whatever other requirements are dictated by the College of Pharmacy and Nutrition. Proof of your convocation is supplied to SCPP by the College of Pharmacy and Nutrition.”
    scpp.in1touch.org/site/registration/pharmacistapplicants-bak
  2. Before applying for the Qualifying Examination for the first time, a graduate of a Canadian accredited pharmacy program must submit a completed application and ID documents to PEBC for identity and education verification.

    Source
    “You are required to first complete ID and Education Verification by submitting the completed application and ID documents if you graduated in Canada from a CCAPP accredited pharmacy program and intend to apply for the Pharmacist Qualifying Examination for the first time”
    pebc.ca/pharmacists/qualifying-examination/application-for-part-i-a...
  3. The applicant must successfully complete both Part I (MCQ) and Part II (OSCE) of the Pharmacy Examining Board of Canada Qualification Exam.

    Source
    “Successful completion of the Pharmacy Examining Board of Canada (PEBC) Qualification Exam, both Part I (MCQ) and Part II (OSCE).”
    scpp.in1touch.org/site/registration/pharmacistapplicants-bak
  4. The applicant must successfully complete the Jurisprudence Examination.

    Source
    “Successful completion of the Jurisprudence Examination.”
    scpp.in1touch.org/site/registration/pharmacistapplicants-bak
  5. The applicant must complete any mandatory training requirements established by SCPP Council.

    Source
    “Required Training – Any mandatory training requirements as established by SCPP Council.”
    scpp.in1touch.org/site/registration/pharmacistapplicants-bak
  6. The applicant completes the prescribed online membership and registration application form, which includes declaring acceptable malpractice insurance, a current criminal record check, and payment of the applicable registration and membership fees.

    Source
    “Completion of the prescribed membership and registration online application form, which includes declaration of acceptable malpractice insurance for the duration of the membership year being applied for, a current criminal record check (CRC), as well as the applicable registration and membership fees.”
    scpp.in1touch.org/site/registration/pharmacistapplicants-bak

Listed fees for this route

One-time total listed: $400.05

One-time fees listed for Trained in Canada, by type
Fee typeAmountShare
Exams $400.05 100%
One-time total $400.05 100%

5 steps without a listed fee, so the total may not be the full cost.

Annual fees: $3,573.15 a year Paid every year, so not part of the one-time total. 1 fee depends on your situation and is not in the total.

Licensed in another province

  • Annual fees: $3,573.15

Steps not listed by the regulator Check with Saskatchewan College of Pharmacy Professionals

Trained outside Canada

  • 2 steps without a listed fee
  • Annual fees: $3,573.15
  1. The internationally educated pharmacist begins the licensure process by enrolling in the Pharmacists' Gateway Canada, which provides information and self-assessment tools.

    Source
    “For IPGs wishing to practise in Canada, the process of obtaining a licence begins with enrolment in the Gateway.”
    scpp.in1touch.org/site/registration/pharmacistapplicants-bak
  2. The applicant contacts SCPP by email providing their name, phone number, email address, date of birth and previous or current licensure in other jurisdictions.

    Source
    “Please contact us by email with your name, phone number, email address, date of birth and previous/current licensure in other jurisdictions at [email protected].”
    scpp.in1touch.org/site/registration/pharmacistapplicants-bak

Listed fees for this route

No one-time fees listed by the regulator for these steps Check with Saskatchewan College of Pharmacy Professionals

2 steps without a listed fee, so the total may not be the full cost.

Annual fees: $3,573.15 a year Paid every year, so not part of the one-time total. 1 fee depends on your situation and is not in the total.

Other listed fees

The regulator lists these without tying them to one step, so they are not in the route totals above. Check which apply to you.

Requirements

Education

Police check

Insurance

  • Applicants must declare acceptable malpractice insurance for the duration of the membership year being applied for.

    Source
    “Completion of the prescribed membership and registration online application form, which includes declaration of acceptable malpractice insurance for the duration of the membership year being applied for”
    scpp.in1touch.org/site/registration/pharmacistapplicants-bak

Good character

  • Intern applicants must provide character references from two reputable citizens who have known them for at least two years certifying they are of good moral character.

    Source
    “character references from two reputable citizens of the community who are not family members, and who have known you for at least two years, certifying that the applicant is of good moral character”
    scpp.in1touch.org/site/registration/pharmacistinterns

Other

  • Any person who wishes to become a member must be a Canadian citizen, a permanent resident, or be legally entitled to work in Canada.

    Source
    “Any person who wishes to become a member must be a Canadian citizen or a permanent resident or be legally entitled to work in Canada.”
    scpp.in1touch.org/site/registration/registration%20bak
  • Practising pharmacists must have acquired and logged 15 CEUs between April 1 of the previous membership year and June 1 of the current year.

    Source
    “practising pharmacists must have acquired and logged 15 CEUs between April 1 of the previous membership year and June 1 of the current year.”
    scpp.in1touch.org/site/registration/pharmacist_information%20bak

Already licensed in another province?

Not stated

The pages state that the information applies to practising members registered with another Canadian provincial or territorial pharmacy regulatory authority who wish to register with SCPP, but do not describe whether they can register without retaking exams or assessments.

Source
“This information applies to practising members registered with a provincial or territorial pharmacy regulatory authority in Canada other than in Saskatchewan and who wish to become registered with SCPP.”
scpp.in1touch.org/site/registration/pharmacistapplicants-bak

Processing time: Not stated by the regulator Check with Saskatchewan College of Pharmacy Professionals

Check a move between two provinces

Credential assessment

Not stated by the regulator Check with Saskatchewan College of Pharmacy Professionals

Exams

Language tests

Not stated by the regulator Check with Saskatchewan College of Pharmacy Professionals

Compare scores across provinces and professions

Canadian experience

Not stated by the regulator Check with Saskatchewan College of Pharmacy Professionals

Supervised practice

Not stated by the regulator Check with Saskatchewan College of Pharmacy Professionals

Demand and pay

Job Bank wages and outlook in Saskatchewan and Canada
WhereLowMedianHighOutlook
Saskatchewan $35.18 $55.33 $62.00 Moderate (3 of 5)
Canada $40.00 $55.49 $67.00 —

Wages by region and job outlook in Saskatchewan

Wages in every province and territory

Pharmacists in other provinces and territories

Compare pharmacist licensing across Canada

Sources checked

  1. Registration - Pharmacist - Saskatchewan College of Pharmacy Professionals scpp.in1touch.org/site/registration/pharmacist · fetched October 10, 2026
  2. Registration - Pharmacist Applicants - bak - Saskatchewan College of Pharmacy Professionals scpp.in1touch.org/site/registration/pharmacistapplicants-bak · fetched October 10, 2026
  3. ID and Education Verification for Canadian Grads - PEBC pebc.ca/pharmacists/qualifying-examination/application-for-part-i-a... · fetched October 9, 2026
  4. Registration - Pharmacist Fees - Saskatchewan College of Pharmacy Professionals scpp.in1touch.org/site/registration/pharmacistfees · fetched October 10, 2026
  5. Registration Information bak - Saskatchewan College of Pharmacy Professionals scpp.in1touch.org/site/registration/registration%20bak · fetched October 10, 2026
  6. Registration - Pharmacist Information bak - Saskatchewan College of Pharmacy Professionals scpp.in1touch.org/site/registration/pharmacist_information%20bak · fetched October 10, 2026
  7. Registration - Pharmacist Interns - Saskatchewan College of Pharmacy Professionals scpp.in1touch.org/site/registration/pharmacistinterns · fetched October 10, 2026

Frequently asked questions

2

Do you need a licence to work as a pharmacist in Saskatchewan?

Yes. Registration with the Saskatchewan College of Pharmacy Professionals is required to practise in Saskatchewan, and to use the title pharmacist.

Which exams are required?

Pharmacy Examining Board of Canada (PEBC) Qualification Exam Part I (MCQ), Pharmacy Examining Board of Canada (PEBC) Qualification Exam Part II (OSCE), Jurisprudence Examination.

Getting Licensed? Get Your Resume Ready Too

Nainly pairs expert resume assessment with a done-for-you career marketing campaign, so your profile keeps reaching decision-makers while you work through the licensing steps.

Schedule a Call

Free consultation. No commitment.