At a glance

Licence status
Voluntary certification See the source
Routes
  • Trained in Canada: 5 steps, listed one-time fees $500 (1 fee depends on your situation and is not in the total)
Annual fees
Not stated by the regulator Check with SATCC

Your roadmap

Trained in Canada

  • Listed one-time fees: $500
  • 1 fee depends on your situation and is not in the total
  • 2 steps without a listed fee
  • Listed time: 0.3 months (only 1 of 5 steps state a time)
  1. The applicant registers with the apprenticeship program, paying the registration fee.

    Source
    “registration fee will increase from $175 to $200;”
    saskapprenticeship.ca/apprenticeship-fee-updates
  2. The apprentice self-registers for technical training in MyATC once they have the required hours of experience for their trade.

    Source
    “To self-register for training in MyATC, apprentices must meet the required hours of experience for their trade.”
    saskapprenticeship.ca/2026-27-apprenticeship-training-schedule
  3. The employer or Joint Training Committee must approve or decline the training registration in MyATC, and the seat is held for up to 10 business days until approval and tuition payment.

    Time: 10 days
    Time source
    “The seat will be held for apprentices for up to 10 business days – until the employer/Joint Training Committee approves the request and tuition is paid for.”
    saskapprenticeship.ca/2026-27-apprenticeship-training-schedule
    Source
    “The seat will be held for apprentices for up to 10 business days – until the employer/Joint Training Committee approves the request and tuition is paid for.”
    saskapprenticeship.ca/2026-27-apprenticeship-training-schedule
  4. The apprentice pays tuition fees while attending technical training.

    Source
    “Apprentices spend only 15 per cent of their time in technical training, and they only pay tuition fees while attending training.”
    saskapprenticeship.ca/apprenticeship-fee-updates
  5. The apprentice writes the written and practical examinations, paying the applicable exam fees.

    Source
    “written exam fee will increase from $100 to $125; practical exam fee will increase from $160 to $175;”
    saskapprenticeship.ca/apprenticeship-fee-updates

Listed fees for this route

One-time total listed: $500

One-time fees listed for Trained in Canada, by type
Fee typeAmountShare
Application $500 100%
One-time total $500 100%

1 fee depends on your situation and is not in the total.

2 steps without a listed fee, so the total may not be the full cost.

Other listed fees

The regulator lists these without tying them to one step, so they are not in the route totals above. Check which apply to you.

Requirements

Education

  • A completed Grade 12 transcript, Canadian Adult Education Credential (CAEC) or General Education Development (GED) guarantees entry into apprenticeship in Saskatchewan.

    Source
    “A completed Grade 12 transcript, Canadian Adult Education Credential (CAEC) or General Education Development (GED) guarantees entry into apprenticeship in Saskatchewan.”
    saskapprenticeship.ca/entrance-requirements-for-apprenticeship-trai...
  • Modified or general math and science classes do not meet the entry requirements for apprenticeship.

    Source
    “However, “modified” or “general” math and science classes don’t meet entry requirements.”
    saskapprenticeship.ca/entrance-requirements-for-apprenticeship-trai...

Experience

Already licensed in another province?

Not stated

The pages do not state how someone already licensed in another Canadian province or territory can register in Saskatchewan.

Source
“Recreation Vehicle Service Technician- Verify Trade Experience (Form 6A)”
saskapprenticeship.ca/designated_trades/recreation-vehicle-service-...

Processing time: Not stated by the regulator Check with SATCC

Check a move between two provinces

Credential assessment

Not stated by the regulator Check with SATCC

Exams

Language tests

Not stated by the regulator Check with SATCC

Compare scores across provinces and professions

Canadian experience

Not stated by the regulator Check with SATCC

Supervised practice

Not stated by the regulator Check with SATCC

Demand and pay

Job Bank wages and outlook in Saskatchewan and Canada
WhereLowMedianHighOutlook
Saskatchewan $20.00 $27.00 $38.46 Good (4 of 5)
Canada $20.00 $30.00 $40.00 —

Wages by region and job outlook in Saskatchewan

Wages in every province and territory

Recreation vehicle service technicians in other provinces and territories

Compare recreation vehicle service technician licensing across Canada

Sources checked

  1. Designated Trades | SATCC saskapprenticeship.ca/designated-trades-searchable · fetched October 11, 2026
  2. Entrance Requirements for Apprenticeship Training | SATCC saskapprenticeship.ca/entrance-requirements-for-apprenticeship-trai... · fetched October 9, 2026
  3. APPRENTICESHIP FEE UPDATES | SATCC saskapprenticeship.ca/apprenticeship-fee-updates · fetched October 9, 2026
  4. 2026-27 Apprenticeship Training Schedule | SATCC saskapprenticeship.ca/2026-27-apprenticeship-training-schedule · fetched October 9, 2026
  5. Recreation Vehicle Service Technician | SATCC saskapprenticeship.ca/designated_trades/recreation-vehicle-service-... · fetched October 11, 2026

Frequently asked questions

2

Do you need a licence to work as a recreation vehicle service technician in Saskatchewan?

No. Certification is available, but it is not required to work in the trade in Saskatchewan. Certification is managed by the Saskatchewan Apprenticeship and Trade Certification Commission.

Which exams are required?

Written exam, Practical exam, Interprovincial Journeyperson Examination, Level One Examination, Level Two Examination.

Getting Licensed? Get Your Resume Ready Too

Nainly pairs expert resume assessment with a done-for-you career marketing campaign, so your profile keeps reaching decision-makers while you work through the licensing steps.

Schedule a Call

Free consultation. No commitment.