Median wage
$40.14 an hour
Stratford – Bruce Peninsula
Compared with Ontario
5.7% higher
$2.16 above the Ontario median of $37.98
Compared with Canada
14.7% higher
$5.14 above the Canadian median of $35.00
Job outlook
Undetermined
2025-2027
Wages in Stratford – Bruce Peninsula
In Canadian dollars an hour, from 2024 data. Low and high are Job Bank’s 10th and 90th percentiles.
Wage range in Stratford – Bruce Peninsula and Canada Stratford – Bruce Peninsula: median $40.14, from $27.88 to $56.15. Ontario (province): median $37.98, from $22.50 to $51.28, middle half $30.50 to $47.00. Canada: median $35.00, from $17.50 to $51.28, middle half $24.00 to $46.15. $10 $20 $30 $40 $50 $60 Stratford – Bruce Peninsula: median $40.14, from $27.88 to $56.15 Stratford – Bruce Peninsula $40.14 Ontario (province): median $37.98, from $22.50 to $51.28, middle half $30.50 to $47.00 Ontario (province) $37.98 Canada: median $35.00, from $17.50 to $51.28, middle half $24.00 to $46.15 Canada $35.00 The line runs from the low to the high wage, the dot is the median.
Wages in Stratford – Bruce Peninsula compared with Canada
Wage Stratford – Bruce Peninsula Ontario Canada
Low
$27.88
$22.50
$17.50
Lower quartile
Not stated
$30.50
$24.00
Median
$40.14
$37.98
$35.00
Upper quartile
Not stated
$47.00
$46.15
High
$56.15
$51.28
$51.28
Average
Not stated
$38.80
$35.64
Job outlook
Undetermined for 2025-2027, from Job Bank’s 3-year outlook for Stratford – Bruce Peninsula.
Education and training
TEER category 2
Usual education A college diploma or an apprenticeship of 2 or more years is usually required.
By region in Ontario
Job Bank’s economic regions, highest median first. A region links to its own page where its figures differ from the province’s.
Wage range by economic region in Ontario Stratford – Bruce Peninsula: median $40.14, from $27.88 to $56.15. Ottawa: median $39.98, from $26.08 to $52.48. Hamilton – Niagara Peninsula: median $37.86, from $24.60 to $51.35. Windsor – Sarnia: median $37.47, from $28.61 to $49.43. London: median $37.19, from $24.51 to $47.66. Toronto: median $36.96, from $24.62 to $58.65. Kingston – Pembroke: median $35.62, from $23.69 to $47.37. Kitchener – Waterloo – Barrie: median $34.79, from $21.63 to $50.48. Muskoka – Kawarthas: not stated. Northeast: not stated. Northwest: not stated. $20 $30 $40 $50 $60 Stratford – Bruce Peninsula: median $40.14, from $27.88 to $56.15 Stratford – Bruce Peninsula $40.14 Ottawa: median $39.98, from $26.08 to $52.48 Ottawa $39.98 Hamilton – Niagara Peninsula: median $37.86, from $24.60 to $51.35 Hamilton – Niagara Peninsula $37.86 Windsor – Sarnia: median $37.47, from $28.61 to $49.43 Windsor – Sarnia $37.47 London: median $37.19, from $24.51 to $47.66 London $37.19 Toronto: median $36.96, from $24.62 to $58.65 Toronto $36.96 Kingston – Pembroke: median $35.62, from $23.69 to $47.37 Kingston – Pembroke $35.62 Kitchener – Waterloo – Barrie: median $34.79, from $21.63 to $50.48 Kitchener – Waterloo – Barrie $34.79 Muskoka – Kawarthas: not stated Muskoka – Kawarthas Not stated Northeast: not stated Northeast Not stated Northwest: not stated Northwest Not stated The line runs from the low to the high wage and the dot is the median.
Wage range by economic region in Ontario (table) Region Low Median High Outlook Stratford – Bruce Peninsula $27.88 $40.14 $56.15 Undetermined Ottawa $26.08 $39.98 $52.48 Limited (2 of 5) Hamilton – Niagara Peninsula $24.60 $37.86 $51.35 Limited (2 of 5) Windsor – Sarnia $28.61 $37.47 $49.43 Very limited (1 of 5) London $24.51 $37.19 $47.66 Limited (2 of 5) Toronto $24.62 $36.96 $58.65 Limited (2 of 5) Kingston – Pembroke $23.69 $35.62 $47.37 Limited (2 of 5) Kitchener – Waterloo – Barrie $21.63 $34.79 $50.48 Limited (2 of 5) Muskoka – Kawarthas Not stated Not stated Not stated Undetermined Northeast Not stated Not stated Not stated Undetermined Northwest Not stated Not stated Not stated Undetermined
Wages from 2024 data, Job Bank 2025 release. Job outlooks for 2025-2027.
Occupation titles, codes and TEER categories come from the National Occupational Classification (NOC) 2021, Statistics Canada. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada .