Province comparison
Denturist Licensing by Province
Licence status by province and territory
Boundaries simplified for display. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada. Source: Statistics Canada, 2021 Census boundary files.
- Licence required
- Not confirmed yet
- British Columbia: Licence required
- Alberta: Licence required
- Saskatchewan: Licence required
- Manitoba: Licence required
- Ontario: Licence required
- Quebec: Licence required
- New Brunswick: Not confirmed yet
- Nova Scotia: Licence required
- Prince Edward Island: Not confirmed yet
- Newfoundland and Labrador: Not confirmed yet
- Yukon: Not confirmed yet
- Northwest Territories: Licence required
- Nunavut: Not confirmed yet
Compare the provinces
Listed one-time fees
| Where | Fees | Route | No-fee steps |
|---|---|---|---|
| British Columbia | Not listed | Trained outside Canada | 4 |
| Alberta | Not listed | Trained outside Canada | 4 |
| Manitoba | Not listed | Trained outside Canada | 4 |
| Ontario | Not listed | Trained outside Canada | 8 |
| Quebec | $390 | Trained outside Canada | 2 |
| Nova Scotia | $50 | Trained outside Canada | 7 |
| Northwest Territories | $128 | Trained in Canada | 5 |
Listed time
Time not stated for every step: British Columbia, Alberta, Manitoba, Ontario, Quebec, Nova Scotia, and Northwest Territories.
Side by side
| Where | Routes | Exams | Language | Listed fees | Listed time | Median wage | Outlook |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| British Columbia | Trained in Canada, Licensed in another province, Trained outside Canada | — | — | Not listed | 1.8 months (partial) | $44,400 a year | Good (4 of 5) |
| Alberta | Trained in Canada, Licensed in another province, Trained outside Canada | Canadian Denturist Multijurisdictional Registration Examination, Practical and theoretical examinations | — | Not listed | 6 months (partial) | $46,800 a year | Good (4 of 5) |
| Manitoba | Trained in Canada, Licensed in another province, Trained outside Canada | Multi-Jurisdictional Exam | — | Not listed | 12 to 24 months (partial) | — | Undetermined |
| Ontario | Trained in Canada, Licensed in another province, Trained outside Canada | Qualifying Examination, Substantial Equivalency Assessment | — | Not listed | — | $46,400 a year | Good (4 of 5) |
| Quebec | Trained in Canada, Licensed in another province, Trained outside Canada | évaluation des compétences | — | $390 (Trained outside Canada) | — | $59,600 a year | Good (4 of 5) |
| Nova Scotia | Trained in Canada, Licensed in another province, Trained outside Canada | NSRDHDTD Board-Approved Entry-to-Practice Examinations (Part 1 MCQ and Part 2 OSCE/Clinical Examinations), Alberta Denturist Registration Examination, British Columbia Denturist Examination, Ontario Denturist Qualifying Examination, Nova Scotia Denturist Examination, Nova Scotia Jurisprudence Examination | — | $50 (Trained outside Canada) | — | — | Undetermined |
| Northwest Territories | Trained in Canada | — | — | $128 (Trained in Canada) | — | — | Undetermined |
Moving between provinces
- Direct transfer (21)
- Extra steps (7)
- Not stated (28)
All answers as a table
Demand and pay
Median wage
| Where | Low | Median | High |
|---|---|---|---|
| Canada | $32,867 | $54,000 | $122,000 |
| British Columbia | Not stated | $44,400 | Not stated |
| Alberta | Not stated | $46,800 | Not stated |
| Saskatchewan | Not stated | $69,000 | Not stated |
| Manitoba | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| Ontario | $37,561 | $46,400 | $136,000 |
| Quebec | $33,109 | $59,600 | $139,000 |
| New Brunswick | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| Nova Scotia | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| Prince Edward Island | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| Newfoundland and Labrador | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| Yukon | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| Northwest Territories | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| Nunavut | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
Job outlook
| Where | Outlook |
|---|---|
| British Columbia | Good (4 of 5) |
| Alberta | Good (4 of 5) |
| Saskatchewan | Outlook not determined |
| Manitoba | Outlook not determined |
| Ontario | Good (4 of 5) |
| Quebec | Good (4 of 5) |
| New Brunswick | Outlook not determined |
| Nova Scotia | Outlook not determined |
| Prince Edward Island | Outlook not determined |
| Newfoundland and Labrador | Outlook not determined |
| Yukon | Outlook not determined |
| Northwest Territories | Outlook not determined |
| Nunavut | Outlook not determined |
Tools and tables
- Licence transfer checker Already licensed in one province? See what another province asks for.
- Roadmap builder Your steps, listed fees and time for one occupation and province.
- Language test scores Minimum IELTS, CELPIP and other scores, by occupation and province.
- Credential assessments Which regulators ask for an assessment of your education.
- Licensing exams Which exams each regulator asks for.
Getting Licensed? Get Your Resume Ready Too
Nainly pairs expert resume assessment with a done-for-you career marketing campaign, so your profile keeps reaching decision-makers while you work through the licensing steps.
Schedule a CallFree consultation. No commitment.