How to Become a Denturist in Quebec
Do you need a licence?
Licence required
You must be registered with Ordre des denturologistes du Québec to work as a denturist in Quebec or to use a protected title.
- Protected titles
- denturologiste
Show the source
“Au Québec, la profession de denturologiste est d’exercice exclusif. Pour exercer cette activité et prétendre au titre de denturologiste, il est obligatoire d’être membre de l’Ordre des denturologistes du Québec.”
From odq.com/permis-de-pratique/formation-dun-denturologiste, checked October 10, 2026.
At a glance
- Licence status
- Licence required See the source
- Routes
-
- Trained in Canada: 0 steps
- Licensed in another province: 2 steps
- Trained outside Canada: 3 steps, listed one-time fees $390
- Annual fees
- Not stated by the regulator Check with Ordre des denturologistes du Québec
Your roadmap
Tick each step as you finish it. Your ticks are kept in this browser only.
Trained in Canada
Steps not listed by the regulator Check with Ordre des denturologistes du Québec
Licensed in another province
0 of 2 done
- 2 steps without a listed fee
-
The candidate fills out and sends to the Order by email the permit application, admission application and mandatory declarations, along with the applicable fees.
Source
“Pour ce faire, les candidats doivent remplir et faire parvenir à l’Ordre, par courriel les documents suivants ainsi que les frais afférents :”
odq.com/permis-de-pratique/formation-dun-denturologiste -
Once the documents are received and the annual membership fee is paid, the Order can issue a practice permit.
Source
“Une fois les documents reçus et les frais de cotisation annuelle payés (voir tableau ci-dessus), l’Ordre pourra délivrer un permis d’exercice au candidat.”
odq.com/permis-de-pratique/formation-dun-denturologiste
Listed fees for this route
No one-time fees listed by the regulator for these steps Check with Ordre des denturologistes du Québec
2 steps without a listed fee, so the total may not be the full cost.
Trained outside Canada
0 of 3 done
- Listed one-time fees: $390
- 2 steps without a listed fee
-
The candidate sends the equivalence application form, self-assessment of skills, comparative evaluation of studies done outside Quebec, academic record, certified copies of diplomas, attestations of internship, work experience and continuing education, and pays the file-opening fee.
- Ouverture de dossier: $390
Source
“Des frais de 390 $ + taxes s’appliquent pour l’ouverture de votre dossier.”
odq.com/permis-de-pratique/formation-dun-denturologiste
Source
“Le formulaire de demande d’équivalence Le formulaire d’auto-appréciation des compétences Une copie de l’évaluation comparative des études effectuées hors du Québec”
odq.com/permis-de-pratique/formation-dun-denturologiste - Ouverture de dossier: $390
-
Source
“Une fois les documents reçus, le comité des équivalences de diplômes et de formation analyse la demande. Ce comité se réunit quatre fois par année.”
odq.com/permis-de-pratique/formation-dun-denturologiste -
Source
“Celui-ci peut inviter le candidat à une évaluation des compétences au regard de cinq champs d’expertise”
odq.com/permis-de-pratique/formation-dun-denturologiste
Listed fees for this route
One-time total listed: $390
| Fee type | Amount | Share |
|---|---|---|
| Application | $390 | 100% |
| One-time total | $390 | 100% |
2 steps without a listed fee, so the total may not be the full cost.
Requirements
Education
Candidates trained in certain other Canadian provinces must meet the requirements set out in the Regulation to obtain a permit, and candidates from other provinces or territories and outside Canada must obtain an equivalence of diploma or training.
Source
“Les denturologistes légalement autorisés à exercer dans certaines autres provinces canadiennes (Alberta, Manitoba, Nouveau-Brunswick, Ontario, Saskatchewan, Terre-Neuve et Labrador) peuvent, s’ils répondent aux exigences prévues au Règlement, obtenir un permis d’exercice au Québec.”
odq.com/permis-de-pratique/formation-dun-denturologiste
Police check
A criminal record check is among the personal information collected from candidates applying to practise the profession.
Source
“copie du certificat de naissance, dossier judiciaire.”
odq.com/politique-de-confidentialite-en-matiere-de-renseignements-p...
Other
To obtain a regular practice permit, the candidate must prove appropriate knowledge of the French language under one of the indications in section 35 of the Charter of the French language.
Source
“Sachez que pour obtenir un permis d’exercice régulier, le candidat doit prouver à l’Ordre qu’il a une connaissance appropriée de la langue française selon l’une ou l’autre des indications inscrites à l’article 35 de la Charte de la Langue française”
odq.com/permis-de-pratique/formation-dun-denturologiste
Already licensed in another province?
Extra steps
Denturists licensed in Alberta, Manitoba, New Brunswick, Ontario, Saskatchewan and Newfoundland and Labrador can obtain a permit if they meet the Regulation's requirements, while those from British Columbia, Prince Edward Island, Nova Scotia, Nunavut, the Northwest Territories and Yukon must obtain an equivalence of diploma or training. Source
“Afin d’obtenir un permis d’exercice au Québec, les candidats formés dans l’une des provinces ou territoires canadiens suivants : Colombie-Britannique, Île-du-Prince-Édouard, Nouvelle-Écosse, Nunavut, Territoires du Nord-Ouest et Yukon doivent obtenir une équivalence de diplôme ou de formation (voir Candidats formés à l’extérieur du Canada).”
odq.com/permis-de-pratique/formation-dun-denturologiste
Processing time: Not stated by the regulator Check with Ordre des denturologistes du Québec
Credential assessment
Not stated by the regulator Check with Ordre des denturologistes du Québec
Exams
-
évaluation des compétences
Source
“Celui-ci peut inviter le candidat à une évaluation des compétences au regard de cinq champs d’expertise”
odq.com/permis-de-pratique/formation-dun-denturologiste
Language tests
Not stated by the regulator Check with Ordre des denturologistes du Québec
Canadian experience
Not stated by the regulator Check with Ordre des denturologistes du Québec
Supervised practice
Not stated by the regulator Check with Ordre des denturologistes du Québec
Demand and pay
| Where | Low | Median | High | Outlook |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Quebec | $33,109 | $59,600 | $139,000 | Good (4 of 5) |
| Canada | $32,867 | $54,000 | $122,000 | — |
Denturists in other provinces and territories
- British Columbia Licence required
- Alberta Licence required
- Saskatchewan Licence required
- Manitoba Licence required
- Ontario Licence required
- New Brunswick Not confirmed yet
- Nova Scotia Licence required
- Prince Edward Island Not confirmed yet
- Newfoundland and Labrador Not confirmed yet
- Yukon Not confirmed yet
- Northwest Territories Licence required
- Nunavut Not confirmed yet
Sources checked
- Formation d'un denturologiste | Ordre des denturologistes du QuébecRechercherOuvrir/fermer le menuRechercherFacebookXDéplierDéplierDéplierDéplierDéplierFermer le menuRechercher odq.com/permis-de-pratique/formation-dun-denturologiste · fetched October 10, 2026
- Politique de confidentialité en matière de renseignements personnels | Ordre des denturologistes du QuébecRechercherOuvrir/fermer le menuRechercherFacebookXDéplierDéplierDéplierDéplierDéplierFermer le menuRechercher odq.com/politique-de-confidentialite-en-matiere-de-renseignements-p... · fetched October 10, 2026
Frequently asked questions
2
Do you need a licence to work as a denturist in Quebec?
Yes. Registration with Ordre des denturologistes du Québec is required to practise in Quebec, and to use the title denturologiste.
Which exams are required?
évaluation des compétences.
Getting Licensed? Get Your Resume Ready Too
Nainly pairs expert resume assessment with a done-for-you career marketing campaign, so your profile keeps reaching decision-makers while you work through the licensing steps.
Schedule a CallFree consultation. No commitment.