How to Become a Chiropractor in Yukon
Do you need a licence?
Licence required
You must be registered with the Government of Yukon, Department of Community Services – Professional and Corporate Affairs to work as a chiropractor in Yukon or to use a protected title.
- Protected titles
- Not listed in the sources checked
Show the source
“All licensed chiropractors in the Yukon must: - register; - hold a Yukon licence; and - renew their licence every year.”
From yukon.ca/en/doing-business/professional-licensing/apply-chiropracto..., checked October 10, 2026.
At a glance
- Licence status
- Licence required See the source
- Routes
-
- Trained in Canada: 5 steps, listed one-time fees $100
- Licensed in another province: 5 steps, listed one-time fees $100
- Trained outside Canada: no separate route
- Annual fees
-
- Annual licence fee: $50
Source
“Annual licence fee: $50”
yukon.ca/en/doing-business/professional-licensing/apply-chiropracto...
- Annual licence fee: $50
Your roadmap
Tick each step as you finish it. Your ticks are kept in this browser only.
Trained in Canada
0 of 5 done
- Listed one-time fees: $100
- 4 steps without a listed fee
- Annual fees: $50
-
Create a profile on the online portal so you can log in, upload documents, view your registration information and apply for a licence.
Source
“Create a profile. With your profile you'll be able to:”
yukon.ca/en/doing-business/professional-licensing/apply-chiropracto... -
Follow the steps after clicking on "Apply for a licence" under the "Licensing" tab in the portal.
Source
“Follow the steps after clicking on "Apply for a licence" under the "Licensing" tab.”
yukon.ca/en/doing-business/professional-licensing/apply-chiropracto... -
Pay the one-time registration fee by credit card when you submit your application online, before the regulator reviews and approves it.
- Registration (1-time fee): $100
Source
“Registration (1-time fee): $100”
yukon.ca/en/doing-business/professional-licensing/apply-chiropracto...
Source
“When you submit your application online, you must pay your 1-time registration fee.”
yukon.ca/en/doing-business/professional-licensing/apply-chiropracto... - Registration (1-time fee): $100
-
Provide the required documents with your application in an electronic format such as a JPG, PDF or PNG, including your certificate of qualification from CCEB issued in the last year.
Source
“Your certificate of qualification from CCEB issued in the last year”
yukon.ca/en/doing-business/professional-licensing/apply-chiropracto... -
If your application is approved, pay the $50 annual licensing fee through the portal once you receive the invoice by email.
Source
“If we approve your application, we'll email you an invoice for your $50 annual licensing fee. Once you receive this invoice, you can pay through the portal.”
yukon.ca/en/doing-business/professional-licensing/apply-chiropracto...
Listed fees for this route
One-time total listed: $100
| Fee type | Amount | Share |
|---|---|---|
| Application | $100 | 100% |
| One-time total | $100 | 100% |
4 steps without a listed fee, so the total may not be the full cost.
Annual fees Paid every year, so not part of the one-time total.
- Annual licence fee: $50
Source
“Annual licence fee: $50”
yukon.ca/en/doing-business/professional-licensing/apply-chiropracto...
Licensed in another province
0 of 5 done
- Listed one-time fees: $100
- 4 steps without a listed fee
- Annual fees: $50
-
Create a profile on the online portal so you can log in, upload documents, view your registration information and apply for a licence.
Source
“Create a profile. With your profile you'll be able to:”
yukon.ca/en/doing-business/professional-licensing/apply-chiropracto... -
Follow the steps after clicking on "Apply for a licence" under the "Licensing" tab in the portal.
Source
“Follow the steps after clicking on "Apply for a licence" under the "Licensing" tab.”
yukon.ca/en/doing-business/professional-licensing/apply-chiropracto... -
Pay the one-time registration fee by credit card when you submit your application online, before the regulator reviews and approves it.
- Registration (1-time fee): $100
Source
“Registration (1-time fee): $100”
yukon.ca/en/doing-business/professional-licensing/apply-chiropracto...
Source
“When you submit your application online, you must pay your 1-time registration fee.”
yukon.ca/en/doing-business/professional-licensing/apply-chiropracto... - Registration (1-time fee): $100
-
Provide the required documents with your application in an electronic format such as a JPG, PDF or PNG, including verification of registration from all Canadian jurisdictions you are currently and previously licensed in.
Source
“You'll need to provide the following documents with your application. You must provide these in an electronic format such as a JPG, PDF or PNG.”
yukon.ca/en/doing-business/professional-licensing/apply-chiropracto... -
If your application is approved, pay the $50 annual licensing fee through the portal once you receive the invoice by email.
Source
“If we approve your application, we'll email you an invoice for your $50 annual licensing fee. Once you receive this invoice, you can pay through the portal.”
yukon.ca/en/doing-business/professional-licensing/apply-chiropracto...
Listed fees for this route
One-time total listed: $100
| Fee type | Amount | Share |
|---|---|---|
| Application | $100 | 100% |
| One-time total | $100 | 100% |
4 steps without a listed fee, so the total may not be the full cost.
Annual fees Paid every year, so not part of the one-time total.
- Annual licence fee: $50
Source
“Annual licence fee: $50”
yukon.ca/en/doing-business/professional-licensing/apply-chiropracto...
Trained outside Canada
- Annual fees: $50
No separate route for this group. Source
“You must meet 1 of the following sets of requirements.”
yukon.ca/en/doing-business/professional-licensing/apply-chiropracto...
Requirements
Education
Applicants who are not registered in another Canadian jurisdiction must have graduated from an accredited school of chiropractic.
Source
“graduated from an accredited school of chiropractic;”
yukon.ca/en/doing-business/professional-licensing/apply-chiropracto...
Insurance
All applicants must provide proof of liability insurance.
Source
“Proof of liability insurance”
yukon.ca/en/doing-business/professional-licensing/apply-chiropracto...
Other
Applicants who are registered in another Canadian jurisdiction must hold a full licence there and be in good standing in that jurisdiction.
Source
“hold a full licence in another Canadian jurisdiction;”
yukon.ca/en/doing-business/professional-licensing/apply-chiropracto...Applicants who are not registered in another Canadian jurisdiction must have obtained a certificate of qualification from the Canadian Chiropractic Examining Board (CCEB) in the last year.
Source
“obtained a certificate of qualification from the Canadian Chiropractic Examining Board (CCEB) in the last year.”
yukon.ca/en/doing-business/professional-licensing/apply-chiropracto...If you have had complaints or disciplinary or criminal action against you, the regulator will assess your eligibility on a case-by-case basis and may not approve your registration or licensing.
Source
“we'll assess your eligibility on a case-by-case basis; and”
yukon.ca/en/doing-business/professional-licensing/apply-chiropracto...
Already licensed in another province?
Direct transfer
Source
“hold a full licence in another Canadian jurisdiction;”
yukon.ca/en/doing-business/professional-licensing/apply-chiropracto...
Processing time: Not stated by the regulator Check with Government of Yukon, Department of Community Services – Professional and Corporate Affairs
Credential assessment
Not stated by the regulator Check with Government of Yukon, Department of Community Services – Professional and Corporate Affairs
Exams
Not stated by the regulator Check with Government of Yukon, Department of Community Services – Professional and Corporate Affairs
Language tests
Not stated by the regulator Check with Government of Yukon, Department of Community Services – Professional and Corporate Affairs
Canadian experience
Not stated by the regulator Check with Government of Yukon, Department of Community Services – Professional and Corporate Affairs
Supervised practice
Not stated by the regulator Check with Government of Yukon, Department of Community Services – Professional and Corporate Affairs
Demand and pay
| Where | Low | Median | High | Outlook |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Yukon | — | — | — | Undetermined |
| Canada | $32,867 | $62,000 | $138,000 | — |
Chiropractors in other provinces and territories
- British Columbia Licence required
- Alberta Licence required
- Saskatchewan Licence required
- Manitoba Licence required
- Ontario Licence required
- Quebec Licence required
- New Brunswick Licence required
- Nova Scotia Licence required
- Prince Edward Island Licence required
- Newfoundland and Labrador Licence required
- Northwest Territories Not confirmed yet
- Nunavut Not confirmed yet
Sources checked
- Apply for a chiropractor licence | Yukon.ca yukon.ca/en/doing-business/professional-licensing/apply-chiropracto... · fetched October 10, 2026
Frequently asked questions
1
Do you need a licence to work as a chiropractor in Yukon?
Yes. Registration with the Government of Yukon, Department of Community Services – Professional and Corporate Affairs is required to practise in Yukon.
Getting Licensed? Get Your Resume Ready Too
Nainly pairs expert resume assessment with a done-for-you career marketing campaign, so your profile keeps reaching decision-makers while you work through the licensing steps.
Schedule a CallFree consultation. No commitment.